2011 Africa Prize Jury

The jury for the 2011 Africa Prize for Leadership for the Sustainable End of Hunger is comprised of the following members:

  • Salim A. Salim, Chair, Former Prime Minister of Tanzania and Former Chair of the Organization of African Unity
  • Meaza Ashenafi, Founder, Ethiopian Women Lawyers Assocation (EWLA) and 2003 Africa Prize Laureate
  • Sara Longwe, The African Women's Development and Communication Network (FEMNET), Zambia and 2003 Africa Prize Laureate
  • Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Managing Director, World Bank
  • Josephine Ouedraogo, Executive Director, Environmental Development Action (ENDA), Senegal
  • Prabhu Pingali, Deputy Director for Agricultural Development Policy, The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
  • M.S. Swaminathan, Chair, M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation