2008 Africa Prize Jury

The jury for the 2008 Africa Prize for the Sustainable End of Hunger comprises the following members:

  • Chair: Salim A. Salim, former Secretary General of the Organization of African Unity (OAU) and former Prime Minister of Tanzania
  • Meaza Ashenafi, founder, Ethiopian Women Lawyers' Association
  • Elizabeth Broderick, Sex Discrimination Commissioner and Commissioner responsible for Age Discrimination, Australian Human Rights Commission
  • Sara Longwe, Immediate Past Chair of Femnet, Southern Africa
  • Josephine Ouedraogo, Acting Deputy Executive Secretary of the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)